“Through yoga one can know the true meaning of happiness and the reality of this world by expanding one’s consciousness.”

What is yoga? Yoga was originated in ancient India, it is a group of physical, mental, and spiritual practices and disciplines. The word yoga is derived from the Sanskrit verb: knowledge = Samadhi, to unite. So yoga means to unite. Referring to the merging of the individual consciousness with the universal consciousness. Creating a union between body and mind or body, mind and spirit. Another meaning of the root word yoga is Samadhi, which is a state in which the aspirant is one with the object of his meditation, the supreme spirit pervading the universe, where there is a feeling of unutterable joy and peace. Yoga is more of a mental state, a state of awareness.

“The centre is full of powers, spiritual, beauty, delight, bliss and  harmony but this can only be discovered when one gathers one’s mind within, to look within oneself.” unknown

By practicing yoga, you make yourself more conscious and aware. When you are conscious, negativity is not an option. Yoga is not an exercise, it cannot be considered this because it is a mental state. While practicing the aim is the evolution of consciousness, transformation of consciousness, qualitative change in behavior, attitudes and personality bringing peace, harmony and delight. However having a regular practice leads to optimum level of physiological, biochemical functioning, prevention of diseases, promotion of health and treatment of diseases. One can discover higher truths that lie within, silently helping people and their manifestation of divine. Yoga helps you improve physical, mental and functioning healths.

“The chakras or force-centres are points of connection in which energy flows from one vehicles or body of a man to another.” C.W. Leadbeater

What are chakras? Chakras are believed to be energy points within the body. These points are known to aid in non physical energy channels which flow throughout our bodies.  There are believed to be seven major chakras, arranged vertically within the center of our bodies. Chakra is a Sanskrit word meaning wheel, circle and cycle. It is described to many as a spinning wheel of light within the human body. All seven chakras represent a particular energy frequency, which is largely determined by your mindstate. If there is blocked energy within our chakras sometimes it can lead to illness.

  1. Root Chakra- located at the base of spine in the tailbone area.
  2. Sacral Chakra- located in the lower abdomen, about 2 inches below the naval.
  3. Solar Plexus Chakra- located in the upper abdomen in the stomach area.
  4. Heart Chakra- located in the center of the chest just above the heart.
  5. Throat Chakra- located in the throat.
  6. Third Eye Chakra- located  at the forehead between eyes.
  7.  Crown Chakra- located at the very top of the head.


“I hate getting a massage”~ no one ever

What is Thai Massage? Thai Massage also known as Thai Yoga Massage, is an ancient healing system combining acupressure, Indian Ayurvedic principles, and assisted yoga postures. Traditional Thai massage uses no oils or lotions. The recipient remains clothed during treatment, and rather than rubbing on muscles, the body is compressed, pulled, stretched and rocked. Gentle pressure is used on energy lines and the yoga-like stretching can relax the body on a whole other level.

What is foot reflexology? 

What is Reiki? Reiki is a Japanese healing technique based on the principle that a therapist can channel energy into a patient by means of touch, as in to activate the natural healing processes of the patient’s body and restore physical and emotional well-being.

Recent Posts

More Posts